top of page

VOICE PERFORMANCE

ROY HART THEATER

OVERTON SINGING

YODEL

Hauptbild Sing! Kurse-sw.jpg

Courses

upcoming Workshops-16-1.png

Here you can get out of your head and into the shared singing! experience! In addition to vocal improvisation games and circle singing, there is holistic training for breath, body and voice.  Here you make music with everything you already are, have and can do. At the same time, you will improve your skills in musical interaction, practice using your voice more freely and flexibly, increase your musicality (harmony, rhythm, melody) and be able toUnlock your full artistic potential.

 

It is playful, intuitive, without notes, a cappella, moving, creative, spontaneous and lively!Happiness hormone release guaranteed. 

JKS_26 (2160 x 1080 px).png

In the courses I work with voice improvisation games and circlesinging.

A holistic training for breath, body and voice is also part of it.

 

For me as a stage person, this training is the best complement to the technical vocal training. 

Here you play freely with everything you already are, have and can do. At the same time you improve your skills in musical interaction, practice using your voice more freely and flexibly, increase your musicality (harmony, rhythm, melody) and can develop your full artistic potential more and more in this format.

 

It is playful, intuitive, without notes, a cappella, moving, creative, spontaneous and lively!

Happiness hormone release guaranteed. 

circle singing

Improvisation 

Circle songs are sung standing in a circle, a cappella and improvised out of the moment. There's no sheet music. The Circle Songs consist of polyphonic pieces layered one on top of the other. These patterns (little snippets of music) are repeated. On this basis, solo singing improvisations can take place. I follow the tradition of Bobby McFerrin. I attended workshops with Prof. Elisa Läubin, Rhiannon, Roger Treece, Albert Hera, and others

As part of my bachelor thesis, I worked out how circlesinging can also be used in singing education and in this sense it is used in the courses.

to improvise means to let go and surrender to the moment, to be curious and discover new things. It means to follow your own impulses, to trust your own intuition, and listening to yourself and others. improvising is freeing your mind and offers the greatest possible artistic freedom on the basis of everything we already know and can do, paired with our personality. Once freed from guidelines and from good/bad/right/wrong, we pursue our musical ideas and develop them and bring them into musical structure. For example in the Circlesongs. Improvisation games entail clear rules and thus a defined framework.

bottom of page

top of page

STIMMPERFORMANCE

ROY HART THEATRE

OBERTON-SINGEN

JODELN

Hauptbild Sing! Kurse-sw.jpg

Kurse

upcoming Workshops-16-1.png

Hier geht es raus aus dem Kopf und rein ins gemeinsame Sing!-Erlebnis! Neben Stimmimprovisations- Spielen und Circlesinging gibt es ein ganzheitliches Training für Atem, Körper und Stimme.  Hier machst Du Musik mit allem was Du schon bist, hast und kannst. Gleichzeitig verbesserst Du Deine Fähigkeiten in der musikalischen Interaktion, übst Deine Stimme freier und flexibler einzusetzen, steigerst Deine Musikalität (Harmonie, Rhythmus, Melodik)  und kannst Dein volles künstlerisches Potential entfalten.

 

Es ist spielerisch, intuitiv, ohne Noten, a cappella, bewegt, kreativ, spontan und lebendig! Glückshormon-Ausschüttung garantiert. 

JKS_26 (2160 x 1080 px).png


In den Kursen arbeite ich mit Stimmimprovisations- Spielen und Circlesinging. Ein ganzheitliches Training für Atem, Körper und Stimme gehört ebenfalls dazu.

Für mich als Bühnenmensch ist dieses Training zusätzlich zum technischen Gesangstraining die beste Ergänzung. 
Hier spielst Du frei mit allem was Du schon bist, hast und kannst. Gleichzeitig verbesserst Du Deine Fähigkeiten in der musikalischen Interaktion, übst Deine Stimme freier und flexibler einzusetzen, steigerst Deine Musikalität (Harmonie, Rhythmus, Melodik)  und kannst in diesem Format mehr und mehr Dein volles künstlerisches Potential entfalten.

Es ist spielerisch, intuitiv, ohne Noten, a cappella, bewegt, kreativ, spontan und lebendig!
Glückshormon-Ausschüttung garantiert. 

Circlesinging

Improvisation

Circle Songs werden im Kreis stehend a cappella gesungen und aus dem Moment heraus improvisiert.
Es wird grundsätzlich ohne Noten gesungen.
Die Circle Songs bestehen aus mehrstimmig übereinander geschichteten Patterns (kleine Musikschnipsel), die durch Improvisation entstehen und sich wiederholen. Auf dieser Grundlage können solistische Gesangsimprovisationen stattfinden. Ich folge dabei der Tradition nach Bobby McFerrin. Ich habe Workshops besucht beiProf. Elisa Läubin, Rhiannon, Roger Treece, Albert Hera, u. a.

Im Rahmen meiner Bachelorarbeit habe ich erarbeitet wie Circlesinging auch gesangspädagogisch eingesetzt werden kann und in diesem Sinne kommt es in den Kursen zum Einsatz.

Improvisieren heißt loslassen und sich dem Moment hingeben, neugierig sein und Neues entdecken. Es bedeutet, den eigenen Impulsen zu folgen, der eigenen Intuition zu vertrauen und genau auf sich und andere zu hören. Improvisieren ist frei werden im Kopf und bietet die größtmögliche künstlerische Freiheit, auf der Grundlage von allem was wir schon wissen und können, gepaart mit unserer Persölichkeit. Einmal frei geworden von Vorgaben und von gut/schlecht/richtig/falsch, verfolgen wir unsere  musikalischen Ideen  weiter, entwickeln sie und bringen sie in musikalische Struktur. Zum Beispiel eben in den Circlesongs. Improvisationsspiele bringen klare Regeln und damit einen abgesteckten Rahmen mit sich. 

bottom of page